WELCOME TO GUITAR DAYS!

The Workshop

Our well-acclaimed guitar workshop with music festival “Guitar Days” takes place for the third time this year from July 6th till July 9th, 2023 in Brunn am Gebirge. The three top-class lecturers are looking forward to four days full of music, learning, concerts, and jam sessions with you! 

The workshop is open to participants of all levels from the age of 15 and, with its first-class teachers, offers an excellent atmosphere for expanding one’s musical horizons. By making music together, the participants may develop their musical potential to the maximum of their abilities. Our motto is: “Listen, Learn, Enjoy Music! 

In cooperation with the Department for Culture of the Municipality of Brunn am Gebirge and the local music school, on whose premises the workshop will take place, we provide excellent infrastructure. 

However, it cannot be guaranteed that an amplifier will be made available for every participant. It is therefore recommended that you take your own amplifier with you in addition to your guitar. 

We are looking forward to your Registration! 

Brunn am Gebirge

was the southernmost district of Vienna. In 1954 Brunn am Gebirge became an independent market town and quickly developed into one of the most popular places to live in the Vienna area. Since Brunn am Gebirge is one of the oldest places in Austria, it offers a wide range of content for those interested in history and culture. As a wine-growing community, it also offers the opportunity to get to know local specialties in the numerous local wine taverns. 

Located in the middle of the picturesque surroundings of a wine-growing region and the Vienna Woods, Brunn am Gebirge is the perfect place to immerse yourself in music, relax in the beautiful landscape and make new musical friends.

Pricing

The participation fee is 250 € and includes the right to attend all concerts and events of the workshop free of charge. Travel, accommodation, and meals are not included in the participation fee. You will find a selection of accommodation providers here. 

Participants who register by April 30th, 2023, will be eligible for a reduced participation fee of 210 €.

Additional information can be obtained at registration. 

Travel Info

Located directly on the city limits of Vienna, Brunn has an excellent transport network and can be easily reached by car and train. Vienna - Schwechat Airport is 25 km away.

Kindly supported by:

English
Scroll to Top

WELCOME TO GUITAR DAYS!

Der Workshop

Nach dem ersten, sehr erfolgreichen, Gitarrenworkshop und Musikfestival im Jahr 2021, findet heuer Guitar Days” zum zweiten Mal vom 07.07 bis 10.07.2022 in Brunn am Gebirge statt. Die drei hochkarätigen Dozenten freuen sich gemeinsam mit euch auf vier Tage voller Musik, Studium, Konzerte und Jamsessions!

Der Workshop ist für Teilnehmer*innen jeder Leistungsstufe ab dem 15. Lebensjahr offen und bietet mit seinen erstklassigen Dozenten eine hervorragende Atmosphäre zum Erweitern der eigenen musikalischen Fähigkeiten. Durch gemeinsames Musizieren soll den Teilnehmer*innen ermöglicht werden in einem entspannten Umfeld ihr musikalisches Potenzial maximal zu entfalten. Unser Motto ist: “Listen, Learn, Enjoy Music!

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Kulturabteilung der Gemeinde Brunn am Gebirge und der vor Ort ansässigen Musikschule, in deren Räumlichkeiten der Workshop stattfinden wird, stellen wir eine hervorragende Infrastruktur zur Verfügung.

Es kann jedoch nicht garantiert werden, dass für jede/n Teilnehmer*in ein Verstärker zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Daher wird empfohlen, neben der Gitarre, auch den eigenen Verstärker mitzunehmen.

Wir freuen uns auf Deine Anmeldung!

Brunn am Gebirge

war der südlichste Bezirk von Wien. Im Jahr 1954 wurde Brunn am Gebirge zur eigenständigen Marktgemeinde und entwickelte sich rasch zu einem der beliebtesten Wohnorte des Wiener Umlandes. Da Brunn am Gebirge zu den ältesten Orten Österreichs zählt, bietet er vielfältige Inhalte für Geschichte- und Kulturinteressierte. Als Weinbaugemeinde bietet sie außerdem die Möglichkeit lokale Spezialitäten in den zahlreichen Buschenschänken vor Ort kennenzulernen. 

Inmitten der malerischen Umgebung eines Weinbaugebiets und des Wienerwaldes gelegen ist Brunn am Gebirge der perfekte Ort, um sich in Musik zu vertiefen, in der schönen Landschaft zu Entspannen und neue musikalische Freundschaften zu schließen.

Tarife

Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt 250 € und schließt die Berechtigung zum kostenlosen Besuch aller Konzerte und Veranstaltungen des Workshops ein. Anfahrt, Unterkunft und Verpflegung sind in der Teilnahmegebühr nicht inkludiert. Eine Auswahl von Beherbergungsbetrieben findest Du hier.

Teilnehmer*innen, die sich bis 30.04.2022 anmelden, wird eine ermäßigte Workshopgebühr von 200 € gewährt.

Mehr Infos bei der Anmeldung.

Anreise

Direkt an der Stadtgrenze zu Wien gelegen, verfügt Brunn über ein hervorragendes Verkehrsnetz und kann sowohl mit dem Auto als auch mit dem Zug sehr gut erreicht werden. Der Flughafen Wien – Schwechat liegt 25 km entfernt.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von:

Deutsch
Scroll to Top